top of page

To be finalised

25th July

09:00-09:30 Welcome session 

Recent advances in peptide self-assembly

Chair: Prof Jian Lu

Location: Rutherford

09:30-10:10 Plenary Speaker: Prof Samuel Stupp

10:10-10:40 Keynote Speaker: Prof Bing Xu

Parallel session

Topic 1: Functional peptide phase separation


Chair: Prof Sarah Perry

Location: Rutherford

11:00-11:30 Keynote speaker: Charlotte Hauser

11:30-11:50 Invited talk: Jinbo Fei

11:50-12:10 Invited talk: Escuder, B

12:10-12:20 Early career: Chengqian Yuan

12:20-12:30 Early career: Capucine Loth



Coffee Break


Topic 2: Controllable peptide self-assembly


Chair: Prof Bing Xu

Location: Bragg

11:00-11:30 Keynote speaker: Huaimin Wang

11:30-11:50 Invited talk: Jie Gao

11:50-12:10 Invited talk: Lebrun Vincent

12:10-12:20 Early career: Jingjing Han

12:20-12:30 Early career (Travel Award): Xiaoyao Chen 

Parallel session

Topic 1: Antimicrobial peptides 1


Chair: Prof Wuge Briscoe

Location: Rutherford

13:20-13:50 Keynote speaker: Andrew Mcbain

13:50-14:20 Keynote speaker: Jordan Petkov

14:20-14:40 Invited talk: Xiubo Zhao

14:40-15:00 Invited talk: Yuchun Han

15:00-15:20 Invited talk: Jian Lu

Coffee Break


Topic 2: Peptide electronics


Chair: Prof Damian Thompson

Location: Bragg

13:20-13:50 Keynote speaker: Kai Tao

13:50-14:20 Keynote speaker: Rusen Yang

14:20-14:40 Invited talk: Wei Ji

14:40-15:00 Invited talk: Yue Li

15:00-15:20 Invited talk: Meifang Fu

Recent advances in peptide self-assembly

Chair: Prof Joel Schneider

Location: Rutherford

15:40-16:10 Keynote Speaker: Prof Tell Tuttle

16:10-16:40 Keynote Speaker: Prof Thuomas Knowles

16:40-17:20 Plenary Speaker: Prof Tanja Weil

17:20-19:00 Poster session and Reception

19:00             Conference Dinner

bottom of page