top of page

To be finalised

27th July

Short peptide innovations

Chair: Prof Rein Ulijn

Location: Rutherford

09:00-09:40 Plenary Speaker: Prof Junbai Li

09:40-10:10 Keynote Speaker: Prof Sarah Perry

10:10-10:40 Keynote speaker: Prof Jian Zhou

Coffee Break


Parallel session 5

Section 5-1

Topic 1: Peptide self-assembly for clinical therapy


Chair: Prof Andrew McBain

Location: Rutherford

11:00-11:30 Keynote speaker: Lihi Adler-Abramovich

11:30-11:50 Invited talk: Shenlin Wang

11:50-12:10 Invited talk: Mario Campana

12:10-12:30 Invited talk: Hong Li

12:30-12:40 Early Career (Travel Award): Yoav Dan

Section 5-2

Topic 2: Neutron reflection and scattering


Chair: Prof Jordan Petkov

Location: Bragg

11:00-11:30 Keynote speaker: Luke Clifton

11:30-11:50 Invited talk: Najet Mahmoudi

11:50-12:10 Invited talk: James Doutch

12:10-12:30 Invited talk: Nicolo Paracini

12:30-12:40 Early Career (Travel Award): 

Haoning Gong



Peptide functional materials A

Chair: Prof Chris Lorenz

Location: Rutherford

13:30-14:00 Keynote Speaker: Prof Darrin Pochan

14:00-14:30 Keynote Speaker: Prof Damian Thompson

14:30-15:00 Keynote Speaker: Prof Tuomas Knowles

Coffee Break


Peptide functional materials A

Chair: Prof Junbai Li

Location: Rutherford

15:20-15:50 Keynote Speaker: Prof Yun Yan

15:50-16:30 Plenary Speaker: Prof Rein Ulijn

16:30-16:40 End of the conference ("Junbai Li" award presentations)

Abstarct of poster presentations

Abstarct of oral presentations

Conference agenda

bottom of page